Book a tour

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

    “Ten easy pieces” a new piece by Michael Maierhof for the Scratch Orchestra

    • Duration of Activity: 21/12/2019 - 21/12/2019

    On Saturday December 21 at 8pm we will hold a Concert of the Scratch Orchestra together with the composer Michael Maierhof. They will perform a new piece he wrote specifically for them: “Ten easy pieces”. The piece will be played on

    Michael Maierhof: Since many years I am working and exploring the possibilities of producing sounds on Nylon strings. Physically they are very interesting because with wet sponges you can produce longitudinal waves which are quite loud and very specific, almost electronically sounding.

    The musicians will play in different positions in the space. They will use metal tins and plastic cups as amplifiers.

    Maierhof, Michael, German composer based in Hamburg, studied mathematics and music in Kassel and art history and philosophy in Hamburg. He is writing non-pitch organized music since the early nineties. Working with instruments, objects, video, preparations, applications, oscillating systems and motors.

    He was an invited lecturer at Trinity College in Dublin, at the Stuttgarter Musikhochschule, California Institute of the Arts, Los Angeles, Mozarteum Salzburg and the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijng/China,at the Musikhochschule Freiburg, at the University of Cordoba/Argentina and the Bruckner University Linz. 2018 and 2019 he was also teaching composition at the Darmstädter summer courses and the Impuls Festival in Graz. He was awarded with the german music authors prize 2019.

    תודה שנרשמתם לפעילות
    שם של האירוע